#FSspa on Twitter: ‘Curators of Calm’ Share Spa Insight

It’s officially time to rest and relax. Before you do, see what Four Seasons spa professionals are talking about.

Nov 15, 2011
#FSspa Week

With an international collection of award-winning spas, Four Seasons has long been recognised as a global leader in the luxury spa space. This fall, Four Seasons will provide unprecedented access to its unique network of spa professionals through a carefully selected expert panel. These knowledgeable experts, dubbed the “Curators of Calm,” will be on hand to share their valuable insights on the latest spa trends, industry developments and more.

#FSspa Chats on Twitter

Head to Twitter and follow #FSspa during the week of November 14–18, 2011 for a series of live chats led by the Curators of Calm. Spa experts from Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts including Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, Four Seasons Hotel Doha and others will discuss and answer questions about beauty and wellness. Daily topics include:

November 14 at 10 AM EST (3 PM GMT): Aging Gracefully
November 15 at 3 PM EST (8 PM GMT): Just for Men
November 16 at 10 PM EST (3 PM GMT): Art of Massage
November 17 at 5 PM EST (10 PM GMT): Need for Speed
November 18 at 1 PM EST (6 PM GMT): Beyond Transformation

Also on Foursquare and Tumblr

In addition to these chats, guests who check into a spa at Four Seasons on Foursquare will receive spa tips from those properties and the Curators of Calm.

A newly launched Tumblr page dedicated to Four Seasons spas will also feature real-time information.

Spa Special Offer

For more than 25 years, Four Seasons has continually crafted one-of-a-kind treatments and spa environments. Each Four Seasons spa, through its beautiful and comfortable design, is inspired by the local flavour of each unique location, often featuring locally inspired treatments and ingredients, blended alongside traditional spa experiences.

To further extend your relaxing and rejuvenating experience, Four Seasons has partnered with American Express to offer guests extra “free time” when paying for a treatment with an American Express card at participating hotels and resorts. Details vary by spa. For more information and a list of participating locations, visit the Spa Escape Promotion.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Today's Top 5

Four Seasons Magazine

Loulu palm

Current Edition

The best of luxury travel, style and culture from thought leaders and tastemakers

Issue 1 2014